Microsoft buys Sysinternals and Winternals

WOW! One of my favourite companies is now a part of Microsoft. So many times, I have used their tools to study the behavior of a virus or study the activity of a program that I didn’t trust. Yes I only used their free tools but these free tools were Great as well.

Those guys would surely add something more productive to Windows.

However I hope that Microsoft will decide to keep their tools free as they were previously and open source as well. It’s a great asset for students (like me) who want to learn something cool but cannot pay for these sort of things.

Leave a Reply

