Back to Lahore and Blogging (a.k.a Up and Running) with Windows Live Writer

Just returned to Lahore from a short family trip to Islamabad/Murree. Had a lot of fun there. My family wanted to spend a day or two at least with me at some hill station etc before I leave for US. However busy office schedules were the main obstacle. Got a chance on August 13-14 (August 13 being Sunday, August 14 being Pakistan’s Independence Day) and availed it.

Microsoft still has my join date set to October 2, 2006 which  is the first day when I can legally join on H1.

When I came back, every blog that I opened had a review about Windows Live Writer. So what should have been the next step. Download it, obviously.

I am writing this post using Windows Live Writer and its great. It is working great with WordPress (Yes I read it from Scoble’s Blog). When coding or writing any document offline, I have a habit of pressing Ctrl-S while thinking. Now I can continue with that as well 😀

Leave a Reply

