A Priceless Picture

A few days back, my friend Farhan Hafeez sent me a picture. This picture is priceless for me. It was taken on March 22, 2001 (Yes I still remember the date). It was our last day in Government College (Now Government College University) Lahore. Most of the people in the picture were 12 yrs old friends (10 yrs of School and 2 yrs of College). For me, this was a 4 yrs old friendship (2 yrs of Matriculation and 2 years of College). I was a relatively new one in the group but was so much well adjusted that most people now think that I was in their school (I had people asking me, “Hey, in which section of school were you? I remember you were there but cannot remember your section.”).

We all had a wonderful time together and then split up. Some went to Medical colleges, some to Engineering University and others to Computer and Business studies etc. Now some of these are in different cities and countries. All these people in this picture rarely meet but whenever any two of us meet, its an exciting day. 

 

There is an old adage – “Make new friends, keep the old. One is silver, the other is gold.”

These people and this picture reminds of a wonderful, carefree College life a.k.a “Those Were the Best Days of My Life“.

Here is the picture (Its not in a very good shape as it was probably scanned but who cares).

 

One Response to A Priceless Picture

  1. Haroon Saeed says:

    Nice Picture Fahim, yes stay at Government College is worthy enough to be remembered for life time. Though I dont think my stay in college was best, I rank my school stay the best, but still GCU is one of the best place to go for HSSC aka F.Sc in Pakistan ever.

Leave a Reply

